I opened a form to create a template from it so I could use it elsewhere and then decided I didn't need that one as a template so I deleted the template... why did it also delete the original form? That shouldn't happen!
I want to clarify the situation. When you created a template from your original form, that action converted your original form into a template. As a result, when you deleted the template, the original form was also deleted since it was no longer retained in its original state.
To prevent this from happening in the future, and if you wish to keep the original form, you can follow these steps:
1. After converting the form to a template, go to the Edit option of the converted template and save the template back as a form.
2. Alternatively, you can copy the original form before converting it to a template and then save the copied form as a template. This way, if you delete the template afterward, the original form will still be preserved.
- Alternatives
- Jotform Alternative
- Typeform Alternative
- Google Forms Alternative
- SurveyMonkey Alternative
- Contact Form 7 Alternative
- Paperform Alternative
- Microsoft Forms Alternative
- Fillout Alternative
- Tally Forms Alternative
- Gravity Forms Alternative
- Cognito Forms Alternative
- Formstack Alternative
- All Alternatives
- Pricing Guides
- Jotform Pricing
- Typeform Pricing
- SurveyMonkey Pricing
- Use Cases
- No-Code Form Builder
- Online Survey Builder
- AI Form Builder
- Online Quiz Maker
- Job Application Form Builder
- Order Form Builder
- Screen Printing Order Form
- Wholesale Order Form
- WordPress Form Builder
- Contact Form
- Nonprofit Form Builder
- Squarespace Form Builder
- Wix Form Builder
- Webflow Form Builder
- Framer Form Builder